List of Medical Colleges in Karnataka

India’s medical schools are usually called medical colleges. Medical school quality is controlled by the central regulatory authority, the Medical Council of India, which inspects the institutes from time to time and recognises institutes for specific courses. Most of the medical school were set up by the central and state governments in the 1950s and 60s. But in the 1980s, several private medical institutes were founded in several states, particularly in Karnataka. Andhra Pradesh state allowed the founding of several private institutions in the new millennium. Medical education in a private institute is very expensive. The Medical Council of India currently fully recognizes 381 medical colleges, which will train 50,078 medical students. The Medical Council of India’s motto is to provide quality medical care to all Indians through promotion and maintenance of excellence in medical education.

Below are the List of Medical Colleges in Karnataka

A.J. Institute of Medical Science, Mangalore
Akash medical college,Bangaluru
Al-Ameen Medical College, Bijapur
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute, Bangalore
Basaveshwara Medical College, Bagalkot
Belgaum Institute of Medical Sciences, Belgaum
BGS Global Institute Of Medical Sciences,bangalore
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar
BLDE Medical College, Bijapur
Dr B.R.Ambedkar medical college, Bangalore
ESIC Medical College & Pgimsr, Rajajinagar, Bangalore
Father Muller Medical College, Mangalore
Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences, Hassan
J.J.M. Medical College,Davangere
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belgaum
JSS medical college,Mysore
Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences
Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences, Hubli
Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore
KS Hegde Medical Academy Mangalore
KVG medical college,Sullia
M. S. Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore
Mahadevapa Rampure Medical College (MRMC), GULBARGA
Mandaya Institute of Medical Sciences, Mandaya
Manipal Academy of Higher Education
MVJ Medical College and Research Hospital, Bangalore
Mysore Medical College
National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences, Bangalore
Navodhaya medical college,Raichur
Raichur Institute of Medical Sciences, Raichur
Rajarajeswari Medical College and Hospital,Bangalore
S. S. Institute of Medical Sciences, Davangere
Sangamesh Raghoji Medical College, Gulbarga
Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Bangalore
Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences, Shimoga
Shree Dharmastala Manjunatheshwara Medical College, Dharwad
Shridevi Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Hospital (SIMSRH),Tumkur
sri siddharth medical college,tumkur
sridevarj urs medical college,kolar
Srinivas Institute of Medical Science and Research Center, Mangalore
St. John’s Medical College, Bangalore
Subbaiah Institute of Medical Science, Shimoga
Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences
Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Bangalore
Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore