List of Medical Colleges in Odisha

India’s medical schools are usually called medical colleges. Medical school quality is controlled by the central regulatory authority, the Medical Council of India, which inspects the institutes from time to time and recognises institutes for specific courses. Most of the medical school were set up by the central and state governments in the 1950s and 60s. But in the 1980s, several private medical institutes were founded in several states, particularly in Karnataka. Andhra Pradesh state allowed the founding of several private institutions in the new millennium. Medical education in a private institute is very expensive. The Medical Council of India currently fully recognizes 381 medical colleges, which will train 50,078 medical students. The Medical Council of India’s motto is to provide quality medical care to all Indians through promotion and maintenance of excellence in medical education.

Below are the List of Medical Colleges in Odisha,

All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar
Shri Ramachandra Bhanj Medical College, Cuttack
Veer Surendra Sai Medical College, Sambalpur
MKCG Medical College and Hospital, Brahmapur, Odisha
Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar
Institute of Medical Sciences and Sum Hospital, Bhubaneswar
Hi-Tech Medical College & Hospital, Bhubaneswar
Hi-Tech Medical College, Rourkela
Sardar Rajas Medical College, Hospital and Research Center, Kalahandi